Life and Adventures of YES!+ Youth

Jammu and Kashmir governor NN Vohra reconstituted the Shri Amarnath Shrine Board (SASB) on Wednesday by appointing six new members and meeting one of the key demands of the Shri Amarnath Sangarsh Simiti (SASS), which led a two-month-long agitation against revocation of the land deal.

The new members include Art of Living founder Sri Sri Ravi Shankar and renowned santoor maestro Pandit Bhajan Sopori, noted environmentalist and director, Centre for Science and Environment, Sunita Narain and renowned Sanskrit scholar Dr Ved Kumari Ghai.

Other members include Rajya Sabha member and founder director of Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts Dr Kapila Vatsyayan and former judge of the J&K high court justice GD Sharma.

They have been appointed for a period of three years with immediate effect, said Raj Bhawan spokesman Madan Mantoo.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: